Projector Reviews

Projector Reviews Videos

Check out our fast growing collection of videos found below. There are videos which are summaries of our full length online reviews, and shorter overviews. There are also videos on how to choose projectors, screens, and many special topics, from Color lumens to 3D to Pixel shifting.

Projector Reviews TV Videos By Type

Welcome to Projector Reviews TV! A new project launched "long ago" in the summer of 2012, We set out to provide accessible video summaries of our in-depth reviews, shorter videos on projectors and videos on a variety of topics projector-related.

These started out all directed by my daughter Lisa, with me hamming it up "on screen." But starting in 2016, Nikki joined our team and directs all the new videos and has created some new formats. -art

We're just trying to have fun and share some info.

NOTE: Video's denoted with an asterisk (*) are available only to our paid subscribers. Click here to register.

Home Theater Projector Review Videos

Video reviews of home theater projectors to accompany our full written reviews.

SONY VPL-VW715ES REVIEW VIDEO

MOSICGO 360 PORTABLE CINEMA SYSTEM REVIEW VIDEO

2020 Fall Projection Summit Videos

Trade Shows and Industry Announcements

Our Trade Show and Special Announcement Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2020

2019

2018

2017

First Look Projector Review Videos

Our First Look Projector Review Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2018

2017

Review Overviews & Summaries - Home Theater Projectors

Our Review Overviews & Summaries – Home Theater Projectors Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2017

BenQ HT6050 (Summary) – 1/19/2017

BenQ HT6050 (Overview) – 1/19/2017

2016

2015

2014

2013

2012

Epson Home Cinema 5020UB – 12/14/2012

Epson Pro Cinema 6020UB – 12/11/2012

Epson MegaPlex MG-50 – 08/14/2012

Epson MegaPlex MG-850HD – 08/07/2012

Epson Pro Cinema 6010 – 07/25/2012

Panasonic PT-AR100U – 07/11/2012

Review Overviews & Summaries - Business and Education Projectors

Our Review Overviews & Summaries – Business and Education Projectors Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2017

2016

2015

2014

2013

Review Overviews & Summaries - Pico Projectors

Our Review Overviews & Summaries – Pico Projectors Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2015

Optoma PK320 – 08/14/2012

2012

Optoma PK320 – 08/14/2012

Projector Comparisons

Our Projector Comparison Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2014

Projector accessories

Our Projector Accessories Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2015

Special Topics - Home Theater Projectors

Our Projector Accessories Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2017

2015

2013-2014

2012

Choosing the Right Home Theater Projector for your Family Room
Part 1: Brightness – 10/08/12
Part 2: Budget – 12/21/12
Part 3: Key Projector Features – 12/21/12
Part 4: Projector Placement – 12/21/12
Part 5: 3D – 12/28/12

Special Topics - Business, Education and Large Venue Projectors

Our Special Topics – Business, Education and Large Venue Projectors Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2015

2014

Special Topics - Projector Screens

Our Special Topics – Projector Screens Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2015

2012

Choosing the Right Projector Screen
Part 1 – 10/12/2012
Part 2 – 12/29/2012

Special Topics - Performance

Our Special Topics – Performance Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2015

2012

Smart House Automation Videos

Our Smart Home Automation Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2016

2015

Informational Interviews With Art feierman

Our Informational Interview Videos, organized by the year they were produced.

2013

Pre-Projector Reviews TV Videos (older)

Our Older Videos from before Projector Reviews TV, organized by the year they were produced.

2011

Epson Home Cinema 3010 – 11/24/2011

2010

Mitsubishi HC4000 – 11/08/2010

Epson Home Cinema 8700UB – 11/05/2010

2009

About Our Projector Videos

If we review a projector, it’s logical to create a video version (although they can’t contain as much info). Logical, but relatively expensive. We’re a very small family business with limited resources. As a result, Projector Reviews relies on permissions revenues as do most reviewer/publishers in many industries (think movie reviewers). To be able to do even more videos (pay the video editing company etc.), we decided to create a (paid) subscriber section, which would have additional content, we otherwise couldn’t afford to produce.

In the past we avoided taking on the cost of doing many videos of the reviews that lacked permissions, due to resources and cost. Now, we can create some of those other videos – of the more interesting of those projectors, using subscriber income to help.

Permissions: We offer manufacturers “Permissions”. With these paid Permissions, manufacturers can post the videos we create on their own websites, pass them out to their dealers, pull and use quotes from them, and use them for other promotional purposes including trade shows, even distribute to their dealers.

Those video summaries of our reviews that are free for everyone are those where the manufacturers pay a permission. The videos that are subscriber only are that way because it’s the income from our subscribers that make it possible to produce those extra review and other informational videos. So, thanks to all of you subscribers!

Note, the longer of these videos (there’s normally a short and a long version) is usually 10-12 minutes. Again, not near long enough to contain most of the information in our online reviews. Remember, there’s a lot more detailed info on the site, if you want it, including basic calibration settings info for most new home theater and entertainment projectors.

Established in 2003 and providing the most in-depth reviews since.

Projector Reviews

HomeAbout UsContact Us

© 2022 Projector Reviews

crossmenu linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram